Blythe voters elect mayor, city council members - WFXG FOX 54 - News Now

Blythe voters elect mayor, city council members

Blythe Mayor

Pat Cole (I) - 82 votes

Brent Weir - 105 votes

Blythe City Council - 2 seats

Jacqueline L. Bartlett - 23 votes

William Dixon - 49 votes

Cindy Parham (I) - 108 votes

Daisy M. Price - 78 votes

Marie Stewart - 61 votes


Voters in Blythe are heading to the polls Tuesday to elect a mayor and two city council members.

In the mayoral race, Brent Weir is challenging incumbent Pat Cole. 

In the race for the two city council seats, five people are running, including incumbent Cindy Parham. Her challengers are Jacqueline L. Bartlett, William Dixon, Daisy M. Price and Marie Stewart.

The top two vote-getters will fill the two seats.

Check back with WFXG this evening for the results of these elections.

See more Nov. 5, 2013 election coverage.

Copyright 2013 WFXG. All rights reserved.


Powered by Frankly