Breakdown of how CSRA lawmakers voted on government shutdown

AUGUSTA, GA (WFXG) - Here's a breakdown of how legislators representing the CSRA voted on the bill to fund the government and allow the U.S. Treasury to avoid default.

Georgia senators Saxby Chambliss and Johnny Isakson voted yes, as did South Carolina senator Lindsey Graham.

South Carolina senator Tim Scott voted no.

Congressman John Barrow voted yes.

Representatives Paul Broun and Joe Wilson both voted no.

Congressman Wilson told Fox54 why he didn't support the bill, "The last vote that came up really did not address the fiscal issues of our country, which I think are going to be very, very negative in terms of reducing job opportunities."

Wilson pointed out that he supported the four previous efforts to open the government because they were more in line with his beliefs.